Home   Singapore Chinese Physicians' Association    Chung Hwa Medical Institute     
Chinese Medical & Drugs Research Institute    Acupuncture Research Institution
 
 
  
Student Login    For Lecturer Login
Student ID : Forgot Password?
Password:
  Privacy Policy

Personal Data Protection Policy
Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine (“SCTCM”) respects the privacy of individuals and recognizes the importance of the personal data you have entrusted to us and believe that it is our responsibility to properly manage, protect, process and disclose your personal data. We are also committed to adhering to the provisions and principles of the Personal Data Protection Act 2012. As such, this Personal Data Protection Statement is to assist you in understanding how we collect, use and/or disclose your personal data.
We will collect, use and disclose your personal data in accordance with the Personal Data Protection Act 2012 (“Act”). The Act establishes a data protection law that comprises various rules governing the collection, use, disclosure and care of personal data. It recognises both the rights of individuals to protect their personal data, including rights of access and correction, and the needs of organisations to collect, use or disclose personal data for legitimate and reasonable purposes.
If you, at any time, have any queries on this policy or any other queries in relation to how we may manage, protect or process your personal data, please do not hesitate to contact our Data Protection Officer (“DPO”) at (+65) 6250 3088 or email dpo@singaporetcm.edu.sg.

1. Purpose for the Collection, Use & Disclosure of Personal Data
In general, subject to applicable exceptions permitted in the Act, before we collect any personal data from you, we will notify you of the purposes for which your personal data may be collected, used and/or disclosed, as well as obtain consent for the collection, use and/or disclosure of your personal data for the intended purpose.
Depending on your relationship with us, the personal data which we collect from you may be used and/or disclosed for the following purpose:
For Students:

  • General administration of your application and/or registration and/or enquiry for any programme offered by us or our University partners;
  • Providing information to relevant government departments/agencies, statutory authorities and industry regulators (such as TCM Practitioners Board, Committee for Private Education);
  • Providing the student support and services to you;
  • Responding to any complaints, feedback, requests and enquiries by you;
  • Disclosing your records to your parent(s) or guardian(s) at their request;
  • Informing you of upcoming events, seminars, workshops, conferences and training programmes organised by SCTCM and its affiliated organisations which may be relevant to you;
  • Maintaining and updating our student, alumni, and associate lecturer records;
  • Generating financial, regulatory, management or survey reports and statistics for SCTCM’s business and administrative purposes;
  • Meeting or complying with SCTCM’s internal policies and procedures and any applicable laws, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines, orders or requests issued by any court, legal or regulatory bodies (including but not limited to disclosures to regulatory bodies, conducting audit checks, surveillance and investigation);
  • Preventing, detecting and investigating crime, offences or breaches including that related to the security of SCTCM’s premises (including but not limited to the use of security cameras);
  • Purposes which are reasonably related to the above.

For Alumnus:

  • Maintaining a lifelong relationship with SCTCM alumni;
  • Creating awareness and promoting alumni relations; this includes informing you of promotions, benefits and services available to alumni, and organising, facilitating and notifying you of alumni events and programmes, courses or other activities, and providing you with SCTCM publications that are for alumni;
  • Studying the profile of the alumni community for SCTCM’s policy making and planning;
  • Involving alumni in SCTCM’s continual development and progress through the engagement of voluntary services and giving back to their alma mater.

For Employees/Staff:
In order to comply with its contractual, statutory, and management obligations and responsibilities, SCTCM is required to process personal data relating to its employees including teachers under contract for service. All such data will be processed in accordance with the provisions of the Act and the relevant SCTCM’s rules and policies, including those on data protection, as may be amended from time to time.

  • For managing your employment/contract for service relationship with SCTCM;
  • For using your bank account details to deposit salaries and other payments;
  • For monitoring the use of SCTCM computer network resources;
  • For posting your photographs on SCTCM intranet and website, staff pass, newsletters and the like;
  • For managing staff benefit schemes;
  • Informing you of upcoming events, seminars, workshops, conferences and training programmes organised by SCTCM and its affiliated organisations which may be relevant to you;
  • For disclosing your personal data where necessary to Government agencies for official purposes and disclosed to external third parties for, or in connection with, the above purposes, or where required by law;
  • Any other purposes not related to those listed above or in your employment contract, which SCTCM may inform you of in writing from time to time, but for which SCTCM will seek your separate consent.

For the Public and Other Third Parties:
SCTCM is committed to engaging and embracing its surrounding community, as well as society at large. We often organise activities in which external stakeholders or the general public are invited to participate, such as seminars, workshops, conferences, training programmes and many others events. Naturally, in encouraging a vibrant interaction with the public, there will be opportunity, and often a need, to collect uses and/or disclose personal data from members of the public. Some of the reasons/ purposes are as follows:

  • For security/ verification purposes for certain events;
  • For logistical/ administrative purposes for certain events;
  • Informing you of upcoming events, seminars, workshops, conferences and training programmes organised by SCTCM and its affiliated organisations which may be relevant to you;
  • For marketing/ publicity purposes (e.g. photographs).

For the Prospective, Former, Current Patient or Subject of Medical Research Program:
Besides providing education services, SCTCM also provide TCM medical treatment and research. As such, we will manage and process your personal data in accordance with the requirements of the PDPA, the Ministry of Health's guidelines and directives, and other relevant legislation.

  • Administering medical care;
  • Providing customer service and support;
  • Purposes which are reasonably related to the aforesaid.

For Nominated Caregiver or Next-of-Kin of a patient:

  • Informing the patient’s medical status and whereabouts;
  • purposes which are reasonably related to the aforesaid.

As the purposes for which we may/will collect, use, disclose or process your personal data depend on the circumstances at hand, such purpose may not appear above. However, we will notify you of such other purpose at the time of obtaining your consent, unless processing of your personal data without your consent is permitted by the PDPA or by law.

2. Disclosure of Personal Data to Third Parties
We will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without first obtaining your consent permitting us to do so or unless any such disclosure is permitted under any of the statutory exemptions under the Act. In this respect, please note that we may disclose your personal data to third parties in certain circumstances without first seeking your consent, if such disclosure is either required or permitted under the Act, including without limitation, if the disclosure is required by law and/or regulations or if there is an emergency.

3. Request for Access, Correction and/or Withdrawal of Personal Data
Subject to certain exceptions in the Act, you may request to access and/or correct the personal data currently in our possession or withdraw your consent for the collection, use and disclosure of your personal data in our possession at any time by time by submitting your request to the dpo@singaporetcm.edu.sg.
For a request to access personal data, we will provide you with the relevant personal data within a reasonable time from such request being made. You may be charged a reasonable fee for the handling and processing of your requests to access your personal data, but you will be notified in advance of such fees.
For a request to correct personal data, we will process your request, including undertaking necessary verification activities, as soon as practicable after the request has been made. We will send the corrected personal data to every other organisation to which the personal data was disclosed by SCTCM within a year before the date of the correction was made, unless that other organisation does not need the corrected personal data for any legal or business purpose, or if you so consent, only to specific organisations to which the personal data was disclosed by us within a year before the date the correction was made.
For a request to withdraw consent, we will process your request within a reasonable time from such a request being made, upon informing you of the consequences of your request for withdrawal of consent.

4. Administration and Management of Personal Data
We will take reasonable efforts to ensure that your personal data is accurate and complete, if your personal data is likely to be used by SCTCM to make a decision that affects you, or disclosed to another organisation. However, this means that you must also update us of any changes in your personal data that you had initially provided us with. We will not be responsible for relying on inaccurate or incomplete personal data arising from you not updating us of any changes in your personal data that you had initially provided us with.
We will also put in place reasonable security arrangements to ensure that your personal data is adequately protected and secured. Appropriate security arrangements will be taken to prevent any unauthorised access, collection, use, disclosure, copying, modification, leakage, loss, damage and/or alteration of your personal data. However, we cannot assume responsibility for any unauthorised use of your personal data by third parties which are wholly attributable to factors beyond our control.
We will also put in place measures such that your personal data in our possession or under our control is destroyed and/or anonymised as soon as it is reasonable to assume that (i) the purpose for which that personal data was collected is no longer being served by the retention of such personal data; and (ii) retention is no longer necessary for any other legal or business purposes.
Where your personal data is to be transferred out of Singapore, we will comply with the PDPA in doing so. In this regard, this includes us obtaining your consent unless an exception under the PDPA or law applies, and taking appropriate steps to ascertain that the foreign recipient organisation of the personal data is bound by legally enforceable obligations to provide to the transferred personal data a standard of protection that is at least comparable to the protection under the Act. This may include us entering into an appropriate contract with the foreign recipient organisation dealing with the personal data transfer or permitting the personal data transfer without such a contract if the PDPA or law permits us to.
Our websites may contain links to other websites not maintained by SCTCM. Such third-party websites are subject to their own data protection and privacy practices and you are encouraged to examine the data protection policies of those websites.

5. Updates on Data Protection Policy
As part of our efforts to ensure that we properly manage, protect and process your personal data, we will be reviewing our policies, procedures and processes from time to time.
We reserve the right to amend the terms of this Data Protection Policy at our absolute discretion. Any amended Data Protection Policy will be posted on our website.
You are encouraged to visit the above website from time to time to ensure that you are well informed of our latest policies in relation to personal data protection.

6. Photography and Recording Notice
Images may be captured during events organised and hosted by SCTCM using film photography, digital photography, video or other medium and may be used on the website, college prospectus or course brochures, other publicity material (such as internal and external newsletters), exhibition of student work or graduation ceremony brochure and may be provided to the media for publication in local or national newspapers or educational magazines.
In this context SCTCM informs all persons taking part in college activities that they may be photographed, filmed, videoed or otherwise captured in image form. Unless express objections are received, individuals attending an event at SCTCM are deemed to have given their consent by attending or remaining at the event. Any queries or complaints should be raised with the college in the first instance.
Updated as at September 2019


©
Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
UEN:201201406K
CPE Reg. No.:201201406K
Registration Validity Period: 04-03-2019 to 03-03-2023

Terms of Use Privacy Policy


Cert No.:EDU-2-2055
Validity Period:
23-05-2018 to 22-05-2022
ADD: 640 Lorong 4 Toa Payoh Singapore 319522
TEL: +65-6250 3088 FAX: +65-6356 9901
EMAIL:admin@singaporetcm.edu.sg
Last modified on 7-Sep-2021

首页   中医师公会   中华医院   中华医药研究院   中华针灸研究院   English  
 
  
学员登录    讲导师登录请点这里
学号: 忘记密码?
密码:
  隐私政策

个人资料保护政策
新加坡中医学院(SCTCM)尊重个人隐私并认识到您提交给我们的个人资料的重要性。因此,我们会尽责地严格管理、保护及处理您的个人资料。我们致力于遵守2012年通过的《个人资料保护法令》(PDPA)的条文和原则。因此,此个人资料保护声明旨于协助您了解我们如何收集、使用和/或披露您的个人资料。
我们将遵循2012年通过的《个人资料保护法令》(“法令”)收集、使用和披露您的个人资料。该法令建立了资料保护法,其中包括了收集、使用、披露及管理个人资料的各种规则。该法令也列出了个人有保护、获取和修改其个人资料的权利,以及机构出于合法和合理目的收集、使用和披露个人资料的需求。
如果您对此政策有疑问,或对我们如何管理及保护您的个人资料有不详之处,请随时拨电至(+65)6250 3088或发送电子邮件至 dpo@singaporetcm.edu.sg 与我们的资料保护专员联系。
1. 收集、使用和披露个人资料的目的
一般,除了在该法令允许的例外情况下,在向您收集任何个人资料之前,我们将会通知您有关您的资料可能被收集、使用和披露的目的,并先征得您的同意。
根据您与我们的关系,我们会出于以下目的,使用和/或披露您的个人资料:
学生:

  • 作为申请和/或注册和/或查询学院或与学院合作的大学所提供的任何课程的常规行政手续用途;
  • 向相关政府部门/机构、法定机构和行业监管机构(例如中医管理委员会,私立教育理事会)提供信息;
  • 为您提供学生支持和服务;
  • 回应您的任何投诉、反馈、请求和询问;
  • 应您家属或监护人的要求将您的记录披露给他们;
  • 向您通知由SCTCM及其附属机构即将举办可能与您相关的活动、讲座、对外服务、进修课程、会议及论坛;
  • 维护和更新学院的学生、校友和讲师的记录;
  • 为SCTCM的商业和行政目的生成财务、监管、管理或调查报告和统计数据;
  • 为符合或遵守SCTCM的内部政策和程序以及任何法院、法律或监管机构发布的任何法律、规则、法规、业务守则或指南、命令或要求(包括但不限于向监管机构披露,进行审计检查、监视和调查);
  • 为预防、侦查和调查包括与SCTCM场所安全有关的犯罪、违法行为或违规行为,(包括但不限于安全摄像头的使用);
  • 与上述合理相关的目的。

校友:

  • 与SCTCM校友保持终生院友联系;
  • 促进院校关系,这包括向您通知您可享有的促销、福利和服务、校友活动、课程或其他活动及SCTCM出版的学报;
  • 研究校友会的概况,以进行SCTCM的政策制定和计划;
  • 通过参与志愿服务并回馈母校,使校友参与SCTCM的持续发展和进步。

职员:
为了履行其合同、法定和管理义务和责任,SCTCM必须处理与职员(包括合约老师)有关的个人资料。所有资料将根据可能会不时进行修订的该法令的规定以及SCTCM的相关规则和政策进行处理。

  • 用于管理您与SCTCM的雇佣/合同关系;
  • 作为使用您的银行帐户详细信息来存入工资和其他款项的用途;
  • 用于监测SCTCM电脑网络资源的使用;
  • 用于在SCTCM内联网和网站上发布的照片、员工通行证、新闻消息等;
  • 用于管理员工福利计划;
  • 向您通知由新加坡中医学院及其附属机构举办的活动、讲座、研讨会、会议和培训课程;
  • 在必要时出于官方目的向政府机构披露您的个人资料,并出于上述目的或与之相关或在法律要求下,向外部第三方披露您的个人资料;
  • 用于与上述或您的雇用合同中未列出的其他目的,但SCTCM将不时以书面形式通知您并先征得您的同意。

公众与其他第三方:
SCTCM致力于与社区以及整个社会人群互动。我们经常组织各类活动,例如讲座、对外服务、进修课程、会议及论坛等,邀请外部利益相关者或公众参与其中。自然地,在鼓励与公众进行活跃的互动时,通常会有可能收集和/或披露公众的个人资料。以下为一些原因/目的:

  • 用于某些活动的安全/验证目的;
  • 作为某些活动的后勤/行政用途;
  • 向您通知由SCTCM及其附属机构即将举办可能与您相关的活动,例如讲座、对外服务、进修课程、会议及论坛等;
  • 作为营销/宣传用途(例如照片)。

准、前、现任医疗患者,及科研医疗受试者:
除了提供教育服务外,SCTCM还提供中医治疗和研究。因此,我们将根据PDPA、卫生部的准则和指示以及其他相关法律的要求来管理和处理您的个人资料。

  • 管理医疗护理;
  • 提供客户服务和支持;
  • 与上述合理相关的目的。

医疗患者指定的监护人或近亲:

  • 告知患者的医疗状况和下落;
  • 与上述合理相关的目的。

取决于当前的情况,我们可能会收集、使用、披露或处理您的个人资料。收集、使用、披露或处理您的个人资料的目的可能没在上述列明。除非PDPA或法律允许未经您的同意处理您的个人数据,我们在获得您的同意时,将会通知您该目的。

2. 向第三方披露个人资料
除了在该法令的法定豁免下允许的个人资料披露,否则未事先征得您的同意,我们将不会向任何第三方披露您的个人资料。但是如果该法案要求或允许,或法律和/或条规要求个人资料披露的情况下,或紧急情况下,我们可能会在未先征得您同意的情况下向第三方披露您的个人资料。

3. 要求获取、修正和/或撤回个人资料
除了该法令中的某些例外情况外,您可以向我们要求获取和/或修正我们当前收录的您的个人资料,或者要求我们停止收集、使用和披露您的个人资料。请将您的请求发送至 dpo@singaporetcm.edu.sg
对于要求获取个人资料的请求,我们将在您提出请求后的合理时间内为您提供相关的个人资料。我们可能会向您征收行政费,但是会提前通知您。
对于要求修正个人资料的请求,我们将在您提出请求后尽快处理,包括进行必要的验证项目。我们会将修正过的资料发送到在过去的一年里曾经收到该资料的机构,除非该机构出于任何法律或商业目的不需要修正后的个人资料,又或者在您的同意之下,只把资料发送到在过去的一年里曾经获得您个人资料的指定机构。
对于要求撤销同意的请求,在告知您撤销同意可能出现的后果后,我们将在您提出请求后的合理时间内处理您的请求。

4. 个人资料的管理
如果SCTCM使用您的个人资料会影响您的决策或披露给其他机构,我们将尽力确保您的个人资料的准确性与完整性。所以,若您最初提供给我们的个人资料有任何更改,请务必通知我们更新您的个人资料。若未通知我们,我们将不负责因您未更新个人资料而导致其不准确性或不完整性。
我们将会采取合理的安全措施,以确保您的个人资料得到充分的保护。我们也将会采取适当的安全措施,以防对您的个人资料进行任何未经授权的访问、收集、使用、披露、复制、修改、泄漏、丢失、损坏和/或更改。但若第三方在我们无法控制的因素下未经授权使用您的个人资料,我们将一概不负责。
此外,假设我们当前收录的您的个人资料(i)与收集资料时的目的无关;和(ii)不再需要因任何其他法律或商业目的被保留,我们将会采取措施,将您的个人数据销毁和/或匿名。
如果您的个人资料将从新加坡转移出去,我们将遵守PDPA的规定。其中,这包括我们获得您的同意(除非PDPA或法律适用例外),并采取适当步骤来确保在国外接收您的个人资料的机构受法律强制执行的义务,提供至少与该法令可比的个人资料保护措施。这可能包括我们与国外机构签订合同以处理个人资料传输,或者在PDPA或法律允许的情况下,在没有此类合同的情况下允许个人资料的传输。
我们的网站可能包含一些链接至不属于SCTCM维护的其他网站。。此类第三方网站均由第三方采取资料和隐私保护,故建议您先查阅这些网站的资料保护政策。

5. 资料保护政策的更新
为了确保我们能妥善地管理、保护和处理您的个人资料,我们将不时审查我们的政策、程序和流程。
我们保留自行决定修改此资料保护政策条款的权利。任何修改后的资料保护政策将发布在我们的网站上。
我们鼓励您不时访问上述网站,以确保您充分了解我们有关个人资料保护的最新政策。

6. 摄影和录像的注意事项
在SCTCM举办的活动期间被摄影的图像或视频,可刊登于学院网站、课程手册、宣传材料(例如内部和外部新闻消息)、学生作品展览会或毕业典礼手册。此外,图像或录像也可提供给媒体,以在国内或世界性的报纸或教育杂志上发表。
在此,SCTCM欲通知参与学院活动的所有人员,参与者可能被摄影或录像。除非已表明谢绝摄影和录像,否则参与者都被视作已给予同意。如有任何疑问或投诉,请先联系学院。

更新于2019年9

© 新加坡中医学院 版权所有 联络我们
Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
UEN:201201406K
CPE Reg. No.:201201406K
Registration Validity Period: 04-03-2019 to 03-03- 2023
最后修改:2019年11月6日    使用条款 隐私政策



Cert No.:EDU-2-2055
Validity Period:
23-05-2018 to 22-05-2022