Home   Singapore Chinese Physicians' Association    Chung Hwa Medical Institute     
Chinese Medical & Drugs Research Institute    Acupuncture Research Institution    Chinese Medical Library    Publications
 
 
  
Student Login    For Lecturer Login
Student ID : Forgot Password?
Password:
  Message from the Principal


Principal of Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine

项平 XIANG PING

The development of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) has a history of more than 2000 years; it possesses its own unique theoretical system with outstanding clinical efficacy, and is prided to be the gem of Chinese traditional culture and a wonder within the realms of the medical world. It not only contributed to the prosperity of the Chinese nation but has also been increasingly welcomed by people and governments from all over the world, proving its importance in raising the general health of mankind. The World Health Organization (WHO) values the development of TCM, and especially emphasises its widespread use in primary healthcare in many parts of the world.
The Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine is established by Singapore Chinese Physicians’ Association (SCPA). It mainly enrols adult students, primarily offers academic and continuing education, and focuses on nurturing talents in advanced TCM fields. Over the course of 65 years, the college has nurtured well over 3000 advanced TCM talents, making an outstanding contribution to the improvement of our country’s general health. The college motto is “Be Vigilant, Be Brave, Be Upright and Be Diligent”, emphasizing on rigorous training and the importance of both ethics and skill. Society has widely welcomed our college as it abides by the discipline of “reading the classics and building clinical experience”, ensuring that our students not only have a strong theory foundation but also strong clinical capabilities.
Looking back, the establishment of our college was filled with many difficulties and obstacles, and cumulated the arduous struggles and tireless efforts of several generations of Singapore TCM practitioners. In 1953, SCPA established the Singapore Chinese Physician Training School, marking the start of our college. Its name was officially changed to the Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in 1976. The mission of the college is to nurture advanced TCM talents, promote Chinese Medicine and benefit mankind. For over 60 years, the college has overcome countless challenges and moved with the times. Our college also values global exchanges and partnerships with renown TCM institutions, such as joint programmes with Nanjing University of Chinese Medicine and Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine. Aside from recruiting local instructors whom are highly qualified, the college also partners with many overseas renown universities and colleges and engages their professors to give lectures. Simultaneously, the college also invites local renown academics and experienced doctors to give lectures in western medicine. To date, the college is not only gazetted as a TCM training institution by the Singapore TCM Practitioners Board (TCMPB) under the Ministry of Health, but has also obtained CPE statutory registration (four years), EDUTRUST four-year certification award, and ISO 9001 International validation, acquiring good social reputation and wide international influence.
Looking to the future, Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine is fully confident; with the Advanced Diploma in TCM and Bachelor degree education set as the foundations, SCTCM will continue to develop post-graduate education and actively expand continuing education, deepen education reform and strive hard towards becoming the Premier TCM educational institution in the region by weaving education, healthcare and research together seamlessly and improving scale, quality and efficacy concurrently, so as to further boost the development of our country’s TCM industry and contribute more greatly to improving the general health of the public.

©
Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
UEN:201201406K
CPE Reg. No.:201201406K
Period of registration: 04 Mar 2015 - 03 Mar 2019

Terms of Use


Cert No.:EDU-2-2055
Validity:23/05/2018- 22/05/2022
ADD: 640 Lorong 4 Toa Payoh Singapore 319522
TEL: +65-6250 3088 FAX: +65-6356 9901
EMAIL:admin@singaporetcm.edu.sg
Last modified on 20-Jun-2018

首页   中医师公会   中华医院   中华医药研究院   中华针灸研究院   English  
 
  
学员登录    讲导师登录请点这里
学号: 忘记密码?
密码:
  院长致词


新加坡中医学院院长

项平 XIANG PING

  中医药学的发展已有2000多年历史,她具有独特的理论体系和卓越的临床疗效,是中华民族优秀传统文化中的瑰宝,是世界医学之林中的奇葩,不仅为中华民族的繁衍昌盛做出杰出贡献,还受到世界上越来越多国家民众和政府的欢迎,为人类健康水平的提高发挥了重要作用。世界卫生组织(WHO)相当重视中医药学的发展,尤其强调中医药学在世界各地初级卫生保健中的广泛运用。

  新加坡中医学院是由新加坡中医师公会主办,主要招收成人学生,以学历教育和继续教育为基本办学形式,以培养高级中医药人才为主的院校。学院办学已走过65年的历程,培养了3000多名高级中医人才,为我国人民健康水准的提高做出了突出贡献。学院有“慎勇端勤”的优秀校风,强调“严谨治学,德术兼备”的良好学风,遵循“读经典,多临床”的中医人才培养规律,使所培养的人才不仅理论功底扎实,而且具有较强的临床实践动手能力,受到社会的广泛欢迎。

  回顾我院办学的历史,充满着艰难和曲折,凝聚着几代新加坡中医人的不懈奋斗和艰苦努力。1953年新加坡中医师公会创办了新加坡中医专门学校,这就是我院办学的开始,至1976年更名为新加坡中医学院。我院以培养高级中医药人才,弘扬中华医学,造福广大民众为宗旨。60多年来,克服重重困难,从小到大,与时并进。我院还重视与世界各国知名中医药高等学府之间的交流与合作。如与南京中医药大学、广州中医药大学联办课程。除聘任本地资深教师外,还和国外多所著名中医药大学及医院合作,聘请他们的教授前来讲学。同时,还邀请本地大学著名学者、在职西医为学生讲授西医药学。当今,学院不仅获得卫生部认可,CPE法定注册(四年)、EDUTRUST四年认证,而且通过ISO 9001国际认证,从而赢得良好的社会声誉和广泛的国际影响。

  展望未来,新加坡中医学院充满信心,我们将以中医高级专业文凭和本科中医教育为基础,发展研究生教育,积极拓展继续教育,深化教学改革,努力将我院建成教学、医疗、科研互补,规模、质量与效益协调发展的,本区域最优秀的中医药教育机构。从而进一步推动我国中医药事业的发展,为广大民众健康水平提高多做贡献。

 
© 新加坡中医学院 版权所有 联络我们
Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
UEN:201201406K
CPE Reg. No.:201201406K
Registration Validity Period: 04-03-2019 to 03-03- 2023
最后修改:2019年11月6日    使用条款 隐私政策



Cert No.:EDU-2-2055
Validity Period:
23-05-2018 to 22-05-2022