Home   Singapore Chinese Physicians' Association    Chung Hwa Medical Institute     
Chinese Medical & Drugs Research Institute    Acupuncture Research Institution
 
 
  
Student Login    For Lecturer Login
Student ID : Forgot Password?
Password:
  Advanced Diploma in TCM (Enhance Level) (Chinese)
(a)Course hours and synopses
(b)Course Fee
 
Student Prospectus Application Form
Download Download

ADVANCED DIPLOMA IN TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICINE (ENHANCE LEVEL)(CHINESE)
Course objectives:
The purpose of this course is to nurture students to become ethical and skilful advanced TCM talents with a systematic grasp of TCM theories and clinical skills. Through this course, students are taught to systematically grasp basic theories of TCM, fundamental knowledge and skills, and necessary basic knowledge and skills in western medicine, carry out syndrome differentiation precisely and accurately through TCM diagnostic methods, and carry out emergency medical procedures in the case of emergency situations.
Entry Requirements:
a. Diploma in TCM from a Singapore TCM institution or equivalent
b. Language requirement: Singapore Cambridge “O” level Chinese subject pass or equivalent or higher.
Certificate Awarded:
Students who have completed the minimum number of academic units, passed all theory subjects, clinical practice and graduation examinations, and have been approved by the Board of Examiners will graduate and receive an Advanced Diploma in Traditional Chinese Medicine (Enhance Level) (Chinese) conferred by the Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine.

(a) Course hours and synopses

No

Subjects

Course Hours
(45min/course hour)

Synopses

1

Foundation Subjects in TCM

80

This subject mainly helps students revise and reinforce the Basic Theories of TCM, Diagnostics of TCM, Chinese Materia Medica and TCM Formulary etc.

2

TCM Internal Medicine

120

Being based in the theories of TCM, TCM Internal Medicine investigates the diseases of the body’s internal organs and mainly uses Chinese herbal remedies as treatment. The contents of this subject mainly include the basic theories of internal medicine and basic knowledge and laws of syndrome differentiation of common diseases and syndromes. Through the learning of this subject, students can systematically grasp the common causes of disease, disease mechanisms, syndrome differentiations, formulas and herbs etc in TCM internal medicine, and understand the treatment principles of some rare, difficult and critical conditions.

3

TCM External Medicine

60

This subject mainly investigates the causes of disease, pathogenesis, clinical presentations and treatments derived from syndrome differentiation of sores, dermatological diseases, mammary gland diseases, thyroid gland diseases, peripheral vessel diseases, acute abdominal symptoms and malignant tumours etc from a broad perspective. It requires students to grasp the basic theories, knowledge and skills of TCM external medicine so as to nurture them to be able to independently diagnose and treat common diseases, and to have modern clinical thinking.

4

TCM Gynaecology

40

This subject mainly introduces the anatomy, physiology, causes of disease, pathogenesis, diagnosis, treatment and prevention of diseases specific to the female human body. It requires students to have a more complete grasp of the basic theories of TCM Gynaecology and basic knowledge and skills of TCM diagnosis and treatment with regards to common gynaecological diseases through the learning of this subject. It will also help students use the theories of TCM to recognise the characteristics of gynaecological diseases, and use TCM philosophy to manage common gynaecological diseases and syndromes.

5

TCM Paediatrics

40

This subject mainly introduces the development patterns of children, and physiological and pathological characteristics, and disease prevention of paediatric diseases. It requires students to have a more complete grasp of the basic theories of TCM Paediatrics and basic knowledge and skills of TCM diagnosis and treatment with regards to common paediatric diseases through the learning of this subject. It will also help students use the theories of TCM to recognise the characteristics of paediatric diseases, and use TCM philosophy to manage common paediatric diseases and syndromes.

6

Acupuncture and Moxibustion

80

This subject mainly introduces the Meridians, acupoints moxibustion and acupuncture methods using TCM theory, and discusses the use of acupuncture and moxibustion in preventing and treating disease. It is an important aspect of TCM, and aims to equip students with the basic knowledge, theories and skills of acupuncture and moxibustion so as to treat and prevent common diseases.

7

Tuina

120

This subject mainly introduces the usage principles, techniques of Tuina, practice of skills and diagnosis and treatment methods of common diseases. It helps students to understand the basic usage principles, indications and contraindications of Tuina, and to grasp the techniques and methods of Tuina, so as to treat common conditions such as cervical spondylosis, lower back pain and frozen shoulder etc.

8

Extracts from Emperor’s Canon of Medicine

60

This subject comprises the most commonly used, theoretically strong and clinically significant extracts from the Emperor’s Canon of Medicine. Through the reading of the classic, students are taught to understand the meanings within the classic and have a greater ability in reading ancient medical literature so as to be able to make better clinical use of the TCM theories grasped and to set a firm foundation for future research and clinical work.

9

Treatise of Exogenous Febrile Diseases

80

This subject investigates the classic “Treatise of Exogenous Febrile Diseases” and the academic achievements of its development and historical research. It mainly comprises the integration of “syndrome differentiation of the six meridians”, treatment principles and herbal formulas, and nurtures the students’ syndrome differentiation abilities so as to increase their clinical skill level.

10

Synopsis of Golden Chamber

60

This subject comprises both the basic theories of TCM and characteristics of clinical medicine. It has a unique purpose in expanding clinical thinking and increasing the abilities of integrated analysis and diagnosing and treating rare, difficult syndromes/diseases. Through the learning of this subject, students are taught to understand the clinical thought processes and methods of the classic; reinforce and strengthen the clinical thought processes and skills of integrating disease and syndrome; strengthen their understanding and ability to use “Zang-fu and Meridian syndrome differentiation” in clinical internal medicine.

11

Seasonal Febrile Diseases

40

This subject emphasizes on the learning, grasping and application of the “three basics”- basic theories, basic knowledge and basic skills, and nurtures the students’ analytical and problem-solving abilities. Through the learning of this subject, students are taught to grasp the basic concepts, incidence and pathogenesis, syndrome differentiation techniques, diagnosis, treatment and prevention of seasonal febrile diseases; grasp the incidence and pathogenesis, pathological changes, principles of diagnosis, principles of syndrome differentiation, and organisation of seasonal febrile diseases/syndromes; use the theories of seasonal febrile diseases to carry out syndrome differentiation, treatment and other clinical uses.

12

Schools of Talk in Chinese Medicines

40

With the previous subjects set as foundation, this subject aims to help students gain a deeper understanding and grasp of the academic theories and clinical experiences of historical renowned TCM physicians, so as to widen the students’ scope of knowledge and expand their minds. This would set a firm foundation for future clinical practice, research and teaching.

13

TCM Medical Records

20

Elective. Through the learning of this subject, students are taught to understand the history and basic situation of historical TCM medical records literature; be familiarised with the important influences of medical records literature; grasp, evaluate and compile TCM medical records. On top of this foundation, the subject nurtures the students’ interests in reading and evaluating TCM medical records, and raises their ability to read, evaluate and compose TCM medical records. This is to set the necessary foundation for future clinical work, learning from others’ experiences and concluding personal experiences.

14

Herbal Medicines Identification & Herbal Medicines Preparation

120

This subject introduces the basic theories and practical knowledge of medicinal plant biology, the study of medicinal animal parts, medicinal mineralogy, TCM pharmaceutics and the study of preparation of Chinese Materia Medica; explains characteristics of external features and internal structures of common Chinese herbs. Students are also taught to integrate the use of traditional experience with modern analytical instruments to differentiate Chinese herbs so that they can start to tell apart counterfeit herbs and differentiate herbs of various qualities. This subject also explains the common crafts and methods used to process herbs; explains the manufacturing methods of making herbal pills, powders and pastes, so as to help students have an elementary knowledge of the common methods of herb preparation and manufacturing methods of common herbal dosage forms.

15

Accident & Emergency

60

This subject uses the preclinical subjects as foundation, the current accident and emergency clinical situation as a yardstick and integrates Western and TCM theories with clinical practice. It mainly introduces cardiopulmonary cerebral resuscitation, monitoring of critical conditions, vital organ function support and diagnosis and rescue treatments of various critical conditions etc. This is to help students grasp the clinical theories, treatments and emergency first-aid skills of common critical conditions and syndromes.

16

Medical Psychology

40

Through the learning of this subject, students are taught to grasp and be familiarised with the basic knowledge and theories of health-related medical psychology; use psychosomatic principles to recognise and solve problems related to the causes, pathogenesis, diagnosis, treatment, rehabilitation and prevention of diseases.

17

Methods in Medical Science Research

20

This subject mainly teaches the basic knowledge of TCM research, the generation, selection and confirmation of research topics, principles and methods of drawing up a research plan, thesis writing, defence and publishing, thesis topic declaration, common statistical methods used in TCM research, and the use of computer multimedia technology in TCM research. Through lectures and after-lesson discussion practices, students are taught to grasp accurate ways of thinking and working methods so as to raise their scientific ethics and set a firm foundation for future TCM research.

 

Clinical Practice

360

To nurture students to have basic clinical knowledge, skills and abilities.


(b) Course Fee
COURSE FEES 课程费用
(4 Installments per year for 2 year course )
分期付款2年 - 每年4次
Total Payable (with GST, if any)
总计(含7%消费税)
(S$)新币

Course fee(Singapore Citizen ) 学费(新加坡公民)

12,840.00

Course fee(Permanent Resident) 学费(永久居民)

14,124.00

Registration Fee 注册费

107.00

General & Admin Fee($428/year) 行政管理费($428/每年)

856.00

MISCELLANEOUS FEES 其它费用
Miscellaneous Fees refer to any optional fees which the students pay only when applicable. Such fees are normally collected by the PEI when the need arises.
其他费用是指学生有需要时才支付的可选择费用。这些费用一般是在需要时才收取。
Total Payable (with GST, if any)
总计(含7%消费税)
(S$)新币
1 Enrolment Fee for non student pass (non refundable) 报名费 (非学生证申请者)(不退还) 53.50
2 Late Payment Fee 迟交费 53.50
3 Replacement of Student ID Card/Clinical Practice White Card Fee 学生卡/临床实习白卡费(遗失补发) 21.40
4 Deferred Exam Fee (Per Paper) 缓考费 (每卷) 53.50
5 Supplementary Exam Fee (Per Paper) 补考费 (每卷) 53.50
6 Review Exam Marks Fee (Per Paper) 复核费 (考试成绩 - 每份试卷) 53.50
7 Repeated Course Fee (Per Course Hour) 重修费(每学时) 5.35
8 Deferment Fee 休学费 107.00
9 Clinical Practice Processing Fee at Foreign University 临床实习 / 浸濡行政费 (外国院校) 53.50
10 Sit-In Fee for existing student (Per Course Hour) 旁听费 - 在籍学员 ( 每学时) 10.70
11 Administrative Fee for Subject and Exam Waiver (Per Subject) 免修免考行政费(每科) 53.50
12 Administrative Fee for Transfer Course 转读课程行政费 856.00
13 Top-up Course Fee for Transfer Course 转读课程行政费(学费差额补交) -
14 Graduation Exam Fee (All Subject - Inclusive of Mock Graduation Exam) 毕业考试费 (全科 - 包括毕业模拟考试) 428.00
15 Deferred/Supplementary for Graduation Written Exam Fee (Per Paper-Ethical Code and Guidelines) 毕业考试费 (缓考/补考-笔试每卷- 道德准则及指导原则) 21.40
16 Deferred/Supplementary for Graduation Written Exam Fee (Per Paper) 毕业考试费 (缓考/补考 - 笔试每卷) 107.00
17 Deferred/Supplementary for Graduation Oral Exam Fee (Per Paper) 毕业考试费 (缓考/补考 - 面试每卷) 160.50
18 Course Book Fee (per book) 课本费(每本) 5.00 - 60.00
19 Library Membership Fee 图书馆会员费 21.40
20 Supplementary Clinical Practice Fee (per lesson) 临床实习费(补课 - 每次) 21.40
21 Application Fee for Additional Clinical Practice (per lesson) 临床实习申请费(额外 - 每次) 10.70
22 Medical Insurance Fee (per year) 医药保险费 (每年) 400.00
23 White Coat Fee 白袍费 20-40
GST is subjected to change at prevailing rate set by government 消费税按政府规定的税率收取
We accept payment methods as below 我们接受以下付款方式
现金 Cash 财路 GIRO 支票 Cheque 电子转帐 NETS 银行转账 Bank Transfer
( Internet Banking / ATM / PayNow )
©
Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
UEN:201201406K
CPE Reg. No.:201201406K
Registration Validity Period: 04-03-2019 to 03-03-2023

Terms of Use Privacy Policy


Cert No.:EDU-2-2055
Validity Period:
23-05-2018 to 22-05-2022
ADD: 640 Lorong 4 Toa Payoh Singapore 319522
TEL: +65-6250 3088 FAX: +65-6356 9901
EMAIL:admin@singaporetcm.edu.sg
Last modified on 7-Sep-2021

首页   中医师公会   中华医院   中华医药研究院   中华针灸研究院   中医药图书馆   中医刊物   English  
 
  
学员登录    讲导师登录请点这里
学号: 忘记密码?
密码:
  中医专业文凭升中医专业高级文凭(中文)
(a)科目与学时
(b)课程收费
 
简章 报名表格
查看 下载

中医专业文凭升中医专业高级文凭(中文) ADVANCED DIPLOMA IN TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICINE (ENHANCE LEVEL)(CHINESE)
课程目的:
本课程旨在培养德才兼备,系统掌握中医理论和医疗技术的实用型高级中医人才。要求学生通过本课程的学习,系统掌握中医学基础理论、基本知识和基本技能,以及必要的西医学基础知识和基本技能,能较熟练准确地运用中医的理法方药对常见病辨证论治,对常见的急重症进行急救处理。课程共有17个理论科目及临床实习,是二年兼读制课程。
人学资格: 具有A水准证书2“A”和2“O”及格,或O水准证书5“O”及格并持有受新加坡中医管委会认可的大专文凭,同时拥有新加坡中医院校的中医专业文凭,已经取得或尚未取得中医师执照者。
获颁证书: 学生修满规定学分,理论科目、临床实习与毕业考试及格,通过考试委员会之成绩审核及毕业资格审核后,方准予毕业,将由新加坡中医学院颁发:
中医专业高级文凭(专业文凭起点)(中文)
ADVANCED DIPLOMA IN TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICINE (ENHANCE LEVEL)(CHINESE)

(a) 科目与学时

序号

学时

纲要

1

基础中医学

80

本科目主要复习强化中医基础理论、中医诊断学、中药学、方剂学等科目的内容。

2

中医内科学

120

本科目以中医学理论为指导,研究人体内脏疾病,采用中医药治疗方法为主的一门临床学科。主要介绍内科疾病的专业基础理论和常见病证的基本知识及辨证论治规律。通过教学使学生掌握中医内科学的基本理论和基本知识,掌握中医内科辨证论治的方法,掌握常见中医病证的概念、病因病机关键和辨证论治方法。

3

中医外科学

60

本科目主要从宏观角度系统地研究疮疡、皮肤病、乳腺、甲状腺、四肢血管、肛肠、急腹症、恶性肿瘤等外科疾病的病因病机、证候表现以及辨证论治的理法方药等的一门临床学科。要求学生掌握中医外科学的基础理论、基本知识、基本技能,提高学生独立诊治外科常见病、多发病的能力,培养学生现代临床思维能力。

4

中医妇科学

40

本科目主要介绍妇女解剖、生理、病因病机、诊治规律以及防治妇女特有疾病的系统知识,要求学生通过学习能较全面地掌握中医妇科学的基本理论及常见病的中医诊治的基本知识和技能,能运用中医学理论认识女性疾病的特点,并运用中医学的思维方法处理妇科常见病证。

5

中医儿科学

40

本科目主要介绍小儿生长发育规律、生理病理特点、保健预防和疾病诊治的系统知识,要求学生通过学习能较全面地掌握儿科学的基本理论及常见病的中医诊治的基本知识和技能,能运用中医学理论认识儿童和儿科疾病的特点,并运用中医学的思维方法处理儿科临床各类常见病证。

6

针灸学

80

本科目主要介绍经络、腧穴、刺灸等针灸知识与技能以及针灸的临床应用。通过学习,使学生掌握有关经络、腧穴的基本知识及刺灸的基本技能,并能运用针灸理论与方法技术治疗临床常见病、多发病。

7

推拿学

120

本科目主要介绍推拿治疗的作用原理,手法的动作要领,手法的练习及常见病的诊断与治疗方法。要求学生通过学习能了解推拿治疗的基本作用原理,适应症和禁忌症,掌握推拿手法的动作要领及操作方法,对一些常见病如颈椎病,腰腿痛,肩周炎等疾病能比较熟练的运用。

8

内经选读

60

本科目内容为中医经典原著中经常应用、理论性强、指导实践作用突出的经文。通过对经文诵读,使学生理解经义,培养学生研读古典医籍的能力,以使掌握的中医理论运用于临床实践,为其今后开展中医学的研究和临床工作打下扎实的基础。

9

伤寒论

80

本科目以经典著作《伤寒论》以及历代研究与发展《伤寒论》的学术成就为研究对象,六经辨证理论体系与理法方药的综合运用是其主要内容,以培养学生辨证论治思维,提高学生临床辨证论治水平为最终目的一门学科。

10

金匮要略

60

本科目是一门既有中医基础理论内容,更具有临床学科性质的课程。对于拓宽临床思路,提高综合分析和诊治疑难病证的能力有着独特的作用。通过学习,使学生了解《金匮要略》理法方药临床运用思路、方法;巩固和提高对内伤杂病进行病证结合、辨证论治的理论思维;加深脏腑经络辨证在内科临床运用的理解。

11

温病学

40

本科目强调基本理论、基本知识及基本技能的“三基”学习,掌握和运用,培养学生分析问题和解决问题的能力。通过学习,使学生掌握温病学的概念,病因发病,辨证纲领,诊断方法及治疗和预防等基本知识;掌握常见四时温病的病因发病、病理传变、诊断要点、辨证原则、病证归类等,并学会运用温病理论进行辨证治疗及临床运用。

12

中医各家学说

40

本科目主要介绍各个主要历史时期著名医家的学术理论、治疗经验和典型医案。通过学习,使学生在已经学过中医学各科课程的基础上,进一步了解和掌握中医历代著名医家的学术理论、治疗经验,以扩大知识面,开拓思维,为今后从事中医临床、科研和教学工作打下扎实基础。

13

中医病案学

20

本科目为选修课,通过学习,使学生了解中医病案的沿革、历代中医病案专著的基本情况,熟悉有重要影响的医案专著,掌握阅读、评析、编纂中医病案的方法。在此基础上培养同学们阅读、评析中医病案的兴趣,提高阅读、评析、撰写中医病案的能力,为今后从事中医临床、借鉴他人经验、总结本人体会奠定必要的基础。

14

实用中药技术

120

本科目主要介绍中药鉴定、炮制及药剂学中的实用技术。包括药用植物学、药用动物学、药用矿物学的基本知识,讲解常用中药的外部形态和内部构造的特点,以传统经验为主结合现代分析仪器等检测手段鉴定中药的真伪、优劣,使学生能对常用中药的真伪、优劣作出初步鉴别。还包括中药药剂学和中医炮制学的基本理论和基本知识,讲解中药常用的炮制方法和炮制工艺,讲解中药丸剂、散剂、膏剂、片剂、合剂等常用剂型的制作方法,使学生初步学会常用的炮制方法和常用中药剂型的制作方法。

15

急救医学

60

本科目以前期临床各科课程为基础,以目前急诊急救实际工作状况为准绳,中西医理论与实践相结合。主要介绍心肺脑复苏、危重病监测、重要脏器功能支持等技术手段以及各类急症的诊断和抢救治疗方法,使学生掌握常见急危重症临床理论和诊疗、急救技能。

16

医学心理学

40

本科目通过对医学心理学课程的学习,使学生熟练掌握与健康相关的心理科学基本知识和基本理论;能灵活运用心身相关原则认识和解决疾病的病因、发展、诊断、治疗、康复和预防中的问题。

17

医学科研方法

20

本科目主要讲授中医药学科研的基本知识,科研课题的产生、选择与确定,科研设计的编制原则与方法,科研论文的撰写、答辩与发表,科研项目申报,中医药科研中常用的统计方法,计算机多媒体技术在中医药科研中的应用等。通过课堂讲授、课后讨论练习,使同学们掌握正确的思想方法和工作方法,提高科学素养,为今后从事中医学科学研究打下一定基础。

 

临床实习

360

培养学生的临床基本知识、基本技术、基本能力。


(b) 课程收费
COURSE FEES 课程费用
(4 Installments per year for 2 year course )
分期付款2年 - 每年4次
Total Payable (with GST, if any)
总计(含7%消费税)
(S$)新币

Course fee(Singapore Citizen ) 学费(新加坡公民)

12,840.00

Course fee(Permanent Resident) 学费(永久居民)

14,124.00

Registration Fee 注册费

107.00

General & Admin Fee($428/year) 行政管理费($428/每年)

856.00

MISCELLANEOUS FEES 其它费用
Miscellaneous Fees refer to any optional fees which the students pay only when applicable. Such fees are normally collected by the PEI when the need arises.
其他费用是指学生有需要时才支付的可选择费用。这些费用一般是在需要时才收取。
Total Payable (with GST, if any)
总计(含7%消费税)
(S$)新币
1 Enrolment Fee for non student pass (non refundable) 报名费 (非学生证申请者)(不退还) 53.50
2 Late Payment Fee 迟交费 53.50
3 Replacement of Student ID Card/Clinical Practice White Card Fee 学生卡/临床实习白卡费(遗失补发) 21.40
4 Deferred Exam Fee (Per Paper) 缓考费 (每卷) 53.50
5 Supplementary Exam Fee (Per Paper) 补考费 (每卷) 53.50
6 Review Exam Marks Fee (Per Paper) 复核费 (考试成绩 - 每份试卷) 53.50
7 Repeated Course Fee (Per Course Hour) 重修费(每学时) 5.35
8 Deferment Fee 休学费 107.00
9 Clinical Practice Processing Fee at Foreign University 临床实习 / 浸濡行政费 (外国院校) 53.50
10 Sit-In Fee for existing student (Per Course Hour) 旁听费 - 在籍学员 ( 每学时) 5.35
11 Administrative Fee for Subject and Exam Waiver (Per Subject) 免修免考行政费(每科) 53.50
12 Administrative Fee for Transfer Course 转读课程行政费 856.00
13 Top-up Course Fee for Transfer Course 转读课程行政费(学费差额补交) -
14 Graduation Exam Fee (All Subject - Inclusive of Mock Graduation Exam) 毕业考试费 (全科 - 包括毕业模拟考试) 428.00
15 Deferred/Supplementary for Graduation Written Exam Fee (Per Paper) 毕业考试费 (缓考/补考 - 笔试每卷) 107.00
16 Deferred/Supplementary for Graduation Oral Exam Fee (Per Paper) 毕业考试费 (缓考/补考 - 面试每卷) 160.50
17 Course Book Fee (per book) 课本费(每本) 5.00 - 60.00
18 Library Membership Fee 图书馆会员费 21.40
19 Supplementary Clinical Practice Fee (per lesson) 临床实习费(补课 - 每次) 21.40
20 Application Fee for Additional Clinical Practice (per lesson) 临床实习申请费(额外 - 每次) 10.70
21 Medical Insurance Fee (per year) 医药保险费 (每年) 214.00
22 White Coat Fee 白袍费 20-40
GST is subjected to change at prevailing rate set by government 消费税按政府规定的税率收取
我们接受以下付款方式
现金 Cash 财路 GIRO 支票 Cheque 电子转帐 NETS 银行转账 Bank Transfer PayNow
© 新加坡中医学院 版权所有 使用条款 联络我们
Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
UEN:201201406K
CPE Reg. No.:201201406K
Registration Validity Period: 04-03-2019 to 03-03- 2023
最后修改:2019年7月18日  



Cert No.:EDU-2-2055
Validity Period:
23-05-2018 to 22-05-2022